DJ28

His mind is not for rent, to any god or government

Limbaugh coming out against the neocons?

My line of work affords me ample opportunity to listen to the radio. I was cruising the stations on Friday and came across Limbaugh’s program. I listen in occasionally to see what he’s ranting and raving about. Sometimes it gives me things to write about on this blog. I don’t agree with alot of his positions but he can be entertaining at times. Much to my surprise at approximately 12:30 eastern time yesterday he went into a tirade against neocons! He didn’t mention anyone by name I don’t think but said something along the lines of “Neocons have infiltrated the republican party and are destroying it”. He said most of them are “former democrats” and other big government “compassionate conservatives”. I find that amusing because Bush described himself has a “compassionate conservative” when he was running in 2000. And Limbaugh is always making excuses for W. Think maybe Rush has finally seen the light? I don’t know. But one can only hope. I know from years of on and off listening that he is a “Goldwater conservative”. So I hope his values finally won out over party loyalty. Like him or not he has alot of pull with people. When he speaks his mind alot of things he says sound like things Ron Paul says except for the war on terror and other “social conservative” things. But he would never admit to liking Ron Paul. They would drum him out of the party and insert Sean Hitler Hannity in his place. I only caught the last 60 seconds or so of this tirade against neocons so if anyone heard the whole thing please comment below or if you have audio post a link!

Also on another note Rush fielded a call from a woman the other day, Wednesday or Thursday where the woman said something along the lines of “Instead of operation chaos (Limbaugh’s attempt to keep Hillary in the race) you should be having all of us switch our party affiliation to Libertarian”. Rush, sounding a little like Ron Paul and said (paraphrasing) ” I don’t think a third party is the answer we need to fix this from the inside” then he lamented on the direction the republican party is going in and talking about needing to fix it while not really going into any great detail.

These are just a few interesting things I heard from a guy I thought was onboard with the neocon uprising. If Rush keeps this up it could spell doom for McCain. His listeners are very loyal and will do just about anything he wants. If he keeps going on like this people will leave McCain and where will they turn? Probably to Bob Barr!

May 17, 2008 - Posted by | Politics, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Actually I noticed Rush making what I call parallel comments as far back as January. Do you remember him declaring “I will not pick a candidate, because I chose Pat Buchanan and jinxed him”.

    Rush can sense the True Change is loose and he is waiting to see in which hand it lands.

    Comment by Paul | May 18, 2008


Leave a Reply

